Budget
  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

  • Obama administration proposes new limits on tax-exempt political groups

    IRS Budget Cuts Led to Billions in Lost Corporate Tax Revenue: Study

    IRS budget cuts are costing the U.S. government substantially more in tax collections than they save, according to a new study highlighted by USA Today . Researchers at the Indiana University Kelley...

  • Why the US Should ‘Borrow Gobs of Cash’ Right Now

    Investors worried about the health of the global economy continued to scramble to the safety of U.S. bonds on Thursday, driving the yield on 30-year U.S. Treasury bonds below 2% for the first time...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:19pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:03pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 6:29pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 6:08pm
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 5:47pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 5:53pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 5:51pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 6:01pm
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 5:56pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 5:37pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 6:39pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 6:32pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 6:27pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 5:19am
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 6:06pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 6:04pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:29pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:10pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 5:38pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 5:27pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 6:02pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 5:48pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:16am
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 6:09pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 6:07pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 5:56pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:04pm

Pages