Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Sunday, November 30, 2014 - 10:30am
Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 4:15pm
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 5:35pm
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 10:15am
Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 10:15am
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:09pm
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 7:45pm
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 2:15pm
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 11:15am
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 7:15pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 3:15pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 3:15pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 7:15pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:15pm
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 9:54pm
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 5:54pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 10:00am
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 1:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 9:00am
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 10:19am
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 9:15am
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 1:51am
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 1:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:15pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 8:30am
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 9:15am
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 4:15pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 1:15pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:34pm
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 9:45am
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 12:00pm

Pages