Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Source
Tags
Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 10:53pm
Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 6:05pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 10:49am
Monday, May 16, 2011 - 5:27pm
Friday, May 13, 2011 - 10:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 6:48pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:39pm
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 10:22pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 6:32pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 4:44pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 6:39pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 4:00am
Monday, May 2, 2011 - 3:54pm
Friday, April 29, 2011 - 6:46pm
Friday, April 29, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 3:21pm
Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 9:54pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 2:43pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 6:28pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 4:44pm
Monday, April 25, 2011 - 3:04pm
Friday, April 22, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 8:29pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 7:35pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 6:33pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 4:00am
Monday, April 18, 2011 - 6:22pm
Friday, April 15, 2011 - 10:13pm
Friday, April 15, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 6:38pm
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 3:57pm

Pages