Health Care
  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Medicaid Work Rules Approved for South Carolina

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration on Thursday approved South Carolina’s request to impose work requirements on Medicaid recipients. Seema Verma, administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid...

  • Watchdog Questions $6.7 Billion in Medicare Payments

    By Michael Rainey

    Health insurance companies in the Medicare Advantage program have received billions in extra payments after making adjustments to their patient charts – changes that the Department of Health and...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    House Passes Pelosi’s Sweeping Drug Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bill backed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi that would empower the federal government to negotiate lower drug prices passed the House Thursday in a 230-192 vote, largely along party lines. As we told you...

  • Shocking Health Care Statistic of the Day

    By Michael Rainey

    Consumer health insurance costs are up more than 20% year over year, according to the Labor Department’s Consumer Price Index data released Wednesday. Medical care costs overall have risen 4.2% from...

  • Pelosi holds news conference on Capitol Hill

    Ready to Rumble: How Pelosi’s Drug Bill Sets Up Dems for 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    After making a deal with liberal Democrats Tuesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appears to have cleared the way for a vote this week on a sweeping bill that would empower Medicare to negotiate drug...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:08am
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 5:10am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 4:12am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:28am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 7:03pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 4:40am
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 4:16am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:30pm
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 5:33am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 4:04am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 4:03am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 1:24am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 1:55am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 4:17am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 9:24pm
Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 4:02am
Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 12:00am
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 4:30am
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 4:14am
Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 8:05pm
Friday, August 17, 2012 - 4:04am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 4:30am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 4:06am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 4:00am
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 5:52pm
Sunday, August 12, 2012 - 4:07am
Friday, August 10, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, August 9, 2012 - 4:05am
Sunday, July 29, 2012 - 2:12pm
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 4:03am
Sunday, July 1, 2012 - 6:42pm
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 4:01am
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 4:14am
Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 4:07am
Monday, May 7, 2012 - 10:00am
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 7:15pm
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 4:03am
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 4:05am
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 4:14pm
Saturday, January 7, 2012 - 10:52pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 5:00am