Health Care
  • FILE PHOTO: A sign on an insurance store advertises Obamacare in San Ysidro

    Court Raises New Threat to Obamacare

    By Michael Rainey

    A federal court on Wednesday added a new and potentially disruptive wrinkle to the ongoing lawsuit that seeks to overturn the Affordable Care Act. The suit, initiated last year by a group of...

  • Patient at hospital

    Charts of the Day: The High Cost of Hospital Care

    Hospital-based care is the largest component of U.S. health-care costs, accounting for about a third of total spending, or a projected $1.3 trillion in 2019. That makes hospitals a key target for...

  • Democratic U.S. presidential candidate U.S. Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY) speaks at a news conference alongside Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT) on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Why Democrats Are Split on Medicare for All

    Vox’s Dylan Scott writes that the Democratic debate over Medicare for All boils down to two core disagreements: “One is on the policy: Would the best insurance system be one fully funded by the...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    Growth of US Debt Slows, but Record Levels Still Ahead

    By Michael Rainey

    The national debt will reach “unprecedented levels” over the next 30 years, according to the new long-term budget outlook released Tuesday by the Congressional Budget Office. Federal outlays will...

  • What Voters Really Want on Health Care

    By Michael Rainey

    The nearly two dozen Democrats running for president are debating a variety of proposals for providing universal health care in the U.S., but voters seem to have a more basic issue on their mind: how...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 5:56pm
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 6:04pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:52pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 1:17pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 6:08pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 6:06pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 5:43pm
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 6:07pm
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 5:58pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:02pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 6:24pm

Pages