Health Care
  • U.S. Senators Sanders listens as Senator Warren speaks on the first night of the second 2020 Democratic U.S. presidential debate in Detroit, Michigan, U.S.

    Democrats Brawl Over Medicare for All

    By Michael Rainey

    Health care policy is shaping up as one of the key issues in the race for the Democratic presidential nomination. The topic dominated the first half-hour of the debate among 10 Democratic...

  • Democratic U.S. presidential candidate U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT) speaks at a news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Support for Medicare for All Slips: Poll

    As Democratic presidential candidates continue to debate Medicare for All, the latest Kaiser Family Foundation tracking poll finds that support for the idea has fallen slightly since April, from 56%...

  • A pharmacist holds prescription painkiller OxyContin, 40mg pills, made by Purdue Pharma L.D.  at a local pharmacy

    Trump Administration Drafting Plan to Allow Drug Imports from Canada

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House is working on a plan to allow U.S. consumers to import drugs from Canada, Health and Human Services Secretary Alex Azar told CNBC Tuesday. The goal is to allow Americans to “get the...

  • Trump Administration Won’t Fund Partial Medicaid Expansion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Trump administration has rejected a request from Utah to provide funds for a partial expansion of Medicaid in the state. Like some other Republican-controlled states, Utah wanted to expand its...

  • U.S. Senator Harris launches her campaign for U.S. president at a rally in Oakland

    Kamala Harris Unveils Her Twist on Medicare for All

    By Michael Rainey

    Sen. Kamala Harris of California released a plan Monday to provide universal health care in the U.S. by expanding Medicare while maintaining a major role for private health insurers. Issued ahead of...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 8:39pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 10:15pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 6:29pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 9:25pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:51pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 8:56pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 2:43pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 7:45pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 2:47pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 8:31pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 8:45pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 8:49pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 10:15pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:37pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 8:53pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 6:13pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 7:00am
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 8:45pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 9:50pm

Pages