Health Care
  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Medicaid Work Rules Approved for South Carolina

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration on Thursday approved South Carolina’s request to impose work requirements on Medicaid recipients. Seema Verma, administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid...

  • Watchdog Questions $6.7 Billion in Medicare Payments

    By Michael Rainey

    Health insurance companies in the Medicare Advantage program have received billions in extra payments after making adjustments to their patient charts – changes that the Department of Health and...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    House Passes Pelosi’s Sweeping Drug Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bill backed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi that would empower the federal government to negotiate lower drug prices passed the House Thursday in a 230-192 vote, largely along party lines. As we told you...

  • Shocking Health Care Statistic of the Day

    By Michael Rainey

    Consumer health insurance costs are up more than 20% year over year, according to the Labor Department’s Consumer Price Index data released Wednesday. Medical care costs overall have risen 4.2% from...

  • Pelosi holds news conference on Capitol Hill

    Ready to Rumble: How Pelosi’s Drug Bill Sets Up Dems for 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    After making a deal with liberal Democrats Tuesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appears to have cleared the way for a vote this week on a sweeping bill that would empower Medicare to negotiate drug...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 4:03am
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 4:02am
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 4:02am
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 4:25pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 7:50pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 4:07am
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 3:29pm
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 4:10am
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 4:08am
Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 4:00am
Sunday, June 30, 2013 - 11:11pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 2:32pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 4:30am
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 3:47pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 4:07am
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 4:01am
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 4:03am
Friday, June 7, 2013 - 6:30pm
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 4:08am
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 6:47pm
Monday, May 6, 2013 - 4:01am
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 4:24am
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 4:01am
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 5:22am
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 5:03am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 4:18pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 5:00am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 8:17pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 4:02am
Monday, October 8, 2012 - 4:02am
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 4:05am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 7:50pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 4:11am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 4:38pm
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 2:20pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 - 7:09pm
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 3:18pm

Pages