Health Care
  • Spending More for Less Health Care

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    An analysis of more than 1.8 billion medical claims by the Health Care Cost Institute found that prices for health care services rose about 13 percent between 2012 and 2016, while usage dropped by...

  • Lots of Young Americans Are Fine With ‘Socialism’

    By Michael Rainey

    A new Harris poll published by Axios shows that members of the Millennial (in their 20s to mid-30s) and Gen Z (still mostly in their teens) age cohorts are more likely than previous generations to...

  • A growing number of patients are being denied access to newer oral chemotherapy drugs for cancer pills with annual price tags of more than $75,000.

    Following the Money Trail for Prescription Drugs

    By Michael Rainey

    The United States spends hundreds of billions of dollars on prescription drugs each year, but the money flows through a complex network of drug manufacturers, wholesalers, pharmacies, pharmacy...

  • Chart of the Week: How Americans Feel About the Health Care System

    As Democrats debate “Medicare for All,” a new roundup of public opinion on health reform published this week by the American Enterprise Institute provides some useful background. For decades now, an...

  • Like Netflix, but for Prescription Drugs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The New York Times’ Tina Rosenberg lays out an idea for getting Big Pharma to make important new medicines affordable: Treat the drugs like Netflix treats its shows. You pay a flat fee and then can...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 9:49am
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 10:30pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 11:15am
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:15am
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 5:30am
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 9:00am
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 3:00am
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:45am
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:41pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 1:20pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 6:00am
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 2:43pm
Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 5:45am
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 2:27pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 5:45am
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 3:54pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 12:15pm
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 9:15am
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 1:15pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 12:15am
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 5:15am
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 12:22pm
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 2:28pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 8:30am
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 11:15am
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 11:45am
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 5:45am
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:00am
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 12:00pm

Pages