Health Care
  • Spending More for Less Health Care

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    An analysis of more than 1.8 billion medical claims by the Health Care Cost Institute found that prices for health care services rose about 13 percent between 2012 and 2016, while usage dropped by...

  • Lots of Young Americans Are Fine With ‘Socialism’

    By Michael Rainey

    A new Harris poll published by Axios shows that members of the Millennial (in their 20s to mid-30s) and Gen Z (still mostly in their teens) age cohorts are more likely than previous generations to...

  • A growing number of patients are being denied access to newer oral chemotherapy drugs for cancer pills with annual price tags of more than $75,000.

    Following the Money Trail for Prescription Drugs

    By Michael Rainey

    The United States spends hundreds of billions of dollars on prescription drugs each year, but the money flows through a complex network of drug manufacturers, wholesalers, pharmacies, pharmacy...

  • Chart of the Week: How Americans Feel About the Health Care System

    As Democrats debate “Medicare for All,” a new roundup of public opinion on health reform published this week by the American Enterprise Institute provides some useful background. For decades now, an...

  • Like Netflix, but for Prescription Drugs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The New York Times’ Tina Rosenberg lays out an idea for getting Big Pharma to make important new medicines affordable: Treat the drugs like Netflix treats its shows. You pay a flat fee and then can...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 5:15am
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 1:04pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 5:32pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 5:49pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 11:00am
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 10:39am
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 11:26am
Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 12:02am
Monday, May 6, 2013 - 12:01am
Monday, April 22, 2013 - 10:26am
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 8:47am
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 5:36pm
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 2:56pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 3:14pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 11:33am
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 12:15am
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 3:01pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 10:51am
Sunday, January 20, 2013 - 6:00pm
Friday, January 11, 2013 - 2:58pm
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 1:10am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 12:12am
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 12:16am
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 12:12am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:17am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 5:24pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 2:33pm
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 1:54pm
Monday, June 25, 2012 - 3:15pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 1:51pm
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 6:00am
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 12:06pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 12:02am
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 9:16am
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 8:03am
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 8:20am
Sunday, April 1, 2012 - 3:32pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 8:28am
Monday, March 26, 2012 - 8:58am
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 4:29pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 8:47am
Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 2:07pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 12:27am
Sunday, February 12, 2012 - 10:08pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 11:51am
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 12:58pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 9:11am

Pages