Health Care
  • Warren Buffett, CEO of Berkshire Hathaway Inc, pauses while playing bridge as part of the company annual meeting weekend in Omaha

    Warren Buffett’s Prescription for Fixing US Health Care

    Warren Buffett says the U.S. health care industry must overcome its resistance to change and figure out ways to fix itself — or run the risk that the public will start clamoring for a government-run...

  • Senator Bernie Sanders (I-VT) speaks during an event to introduce the "Medicare for All Act of 2017\

    A New Tool for Comparing ‘Medicare for All’ Plans

    The Commonwealth Fund, a non-partisan health care foundation, introduced an interactive tool this week that allows users to compare congressional health care reform bills, including various Medicare...

  • A Surprise Move for Prescription Drug Prices

    By Michael Rainey

    Prescription drug prices did something last month they haven’t done in 47 years: they went down. The monthly Consumer Price Index report released Tuesday showed a 1.0 percent decline in the price of...

  • Spending More for Less Health Care

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    An analysis of more than 1.8 billion medical claims by the Health Care Cost Institute found that prices for health care services rose about 13 percent between 2012 and 2016, while usage dropped by...

  • Lots of Young Americans Are Fine With ‘Socialism’

    By Michael Rainey

    A new Harris poll published by Axios shows that members of the Millennial (in their 20s to mid-30s) and Gen Z (still mostly in their teens) age cohorts are more likely than previous generations to...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 8:28pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 12:40am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 8:30am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 5:24pm
Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 12:02am
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 8:00pm
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 12:14am
Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 4:05pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 12:06am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 12:00am
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 12:03am
Sunday, July 1, 2012 - 2:42pm
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 12:01am
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 12:03am
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 12:05am